Glory Legend Cruise Halong Bay Cruise Reviews

Overall rating
4.8 / 5
based on 31 reviews
Review summary
  • Cruise condition/Cleanliness
    4.8 / 5
  • Room comfort/Standard
    4.8 / 5
  • Staff Performance
    4.8 / 5
  • Food/Dining
    4.8 / 5
  • Service Quality
    4.8 / 5
  • Value for money
    4.8 / 5

Wow Au Co Cruise is pretty special
2017-10-14

This four story sailing boat is such a great place to stay. It’s like a floating hotel and better than any other boat I’ve ever been on. I thought there food was some of the best we had in Vietnam as well. Our room or cabin was pretty neat also the bathroom was very high class. We loved the kayaking, and the cave was so cool. This was a really good trip and I would do it again if we ever return. Bar prices were a bit steep but I suppose it’s like a top hotel. The wife was happy though, so I was happy. Sitting on the top deck with a cold beer watching the world go by was well cool.


Wonderful Experience!
2016-08-03

"Great time aboard the glory legend cruise Halong. Excellent crew and accommodations. Rooms were comfortable and typical small ship small size but better than others we have been on. Staff couldn't have been nicer and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable & memorable. Buffet lunch and breakfast were very good; Dinner was spectacular. Activities are enjoyable and my favorite was Tai Chi very healthy and fun of joys. Great kayaking and cave visiting. The boat appeared to be cleaner and fresher than some others we saw around us. Halong Bay provided us amazing views and photo opportunities. Should not miss this beautiful nature wonder. 

 

 

 

 We highly recommend this glory cruise, best cruise!"


What a great adventure!
2016-08-03

We were very fortunate to book this two night trip the day before departure at an amazing discounted price. There was a mix up with our pick up but we eventually got to the docks. They had a rep waiting for us who sent us out on the small boat to catch up to the main boat. The other guests...


Thank you Glory Legend Cruise
2017-05-23

We booked the Halong Glory Legend Cruise. The company's bus collected us from our hotel in Hanoi and delivered us to the quayside for the start of our trip. The boat was surprisingly comfortable, with our room looking a bit like a normal hotel room. The bathroom was lovely. I liked the caves, which was so much bigger than I expected. The food was really good as well. The only down side was the amount of rubbish in the water, in places it really is bad. It needs cleaning up and people need to stop throwing it in the water. But apart from that it was a really good trip.


Surprised with the staff's English
2016-09-06

Got picked up within the estimated time at the hotel and taken to Halong Bay. I was impressed with the ship, honestly was not expecting that. Nice cabins, by far the best food I've ever had in Vietnam. The staff was excellent, and our guide explained everything to us in a very clear, concise manner. His English was top notch. They even allowd us to switch up the music on the the upper deck when other folks weren't around. Never had waiters make me belly laugh like the ones on Halong Glory Legend cruise. I would definitely go back to Halong Bay and back to Glory Legend.


proud of Vietnam
2016-10-01

Food is included as part of the package. Some of the drinks are additional priced and the food is more expensive than if you are staying in Halong. Food selection is nice tht there can be Western and Eastern style. The excursions of the glory cruise are so much exciting and there are not a lot that aren't exciting. All the staff are very friendly and will help you with the needs you are after.


Perfect
2018-05-18

We took a two-day and one-night trip on Garden Bay Cruise. It takes four hours to transfer from Hanoi Hotel to Halong Bay. There is a break in the middle. All the trips are scheduled according to a pre-programmed agenda. The activities were exciting and the dining quality was good. It is the perfect journey!


Nice ride from Hanoi to Halong
2017-09-08

We opted for the 3 days and 2 nights on the Glory cruise. We were picked up at our hotel Hanoi and taken on a bus early. The ride took a few hours, but it was nice to be able to watch the countryside roll by. Beautiful area. We stopped at a few places along the route to buy some trinkets and grab some snacks.. The bus was full but comfortable for the entire journey to Halong bay. The tourist shops along the way were well liked by the children. It is a bit touristy but gives you a good idea of what is available in Vietnam to buy as gifts. The Halong Glory legend cruise was great. Best seafood I've ever eaten!


More than expectation!
2016-09-02

Our Halong glory legend cruise went smoothly and had a lot of spaces for enjoyments. A couple of hours that we spent in Cua Van fishing village would certainly be in our memories for long. We got to know the lives of fishermen in a better way here. The excitement doubled at Ho Ba Ham Islet.. what a lovely atmosphere was there all around we all three had a lot of fun, perhaps that became the reason for my daughter's cold. Never mind.


Lovely time with Glory Legend Cruise
2017-08-22

Glory Legend Cruise and the crew were amazing! The cruise ship is gorgeous with beautiful appointments in both the bedroom and the public areas. The food was outstanding and the service was champion. Excursions were very informative and full of good sights, the bay provided lots of photo opportunities. The weather - perfect! Considering its rainy season, we only had a tiny bit of rain. Service: Staff were friendly and always looking to help. The entire experience was wonderfully luxurious. I give my highest recommendation to take Glory Legend Cruise.


Legendary experience!
2016-08-30

The Glory Legend was legendary! There are so many activities to keep kids and adults occupied throughout the entire cruise. It's almost overwhelming! The fishing village we went to is such a serene and quiet place, with beautiful backdrop of Halong bay. The village is simplicity at its best, with no roads, high rise buildings, cars and they are replaced by house on boats, kayaks and other boats. You can see how they live here and it is such a beautiful place for photos.


Great trip!
2018-06-12

The cruise was very good. Well organized, lots of activities during the trip. The food was delicious and variety of drinks. Kien is a great guide! The place is amazing, well worth it!