Orchid Cruise Lan Ha Bay Cruise Reviews

Overall rating
4.8 / 5
based on 16 reviews
Review summary
  • Cruise condition/Cleanliness
    4.9 / 5
  • Room comfort/Standard
    4.9 / 5
  • Staff Performance
    4.8 / 5
  • Food/Dining
    4.8 / 5
  • Service Quality
    4.8 / 5
  • Value for money
    4.8 / 5

Better experience in asia
2016-11-16

We really happy with the Orchid cruise boat visit ha long bay for two day .We booked the exclusive suite

and it is very nice .So good food with cooking class .tour guide helpful and good time do kayaking visit floating village .we want recommed Orchid Cruise .and Luxury Cruise Team


Thank you Orchid Cruise!
2016-11-09

We booked the Halong Orchid Cruise lines 2 days on the halong bay. The boat is very nice .Good food lovely vietnam bbq style and happy sunset party .We are happy thank you very much!


Beyond satisfied.
2016-11-10

"Thank you for the best arrangement of my trip to Halong bay on Orchid cruise. It matched our pricepoint and it honestly was our favourite part of visiting Southeast Asia. 

 

 We were happy with all service on the ship. Especially the food and crew service. Also impressed with the activities, the local people were spectacular. Highly recommend this company!"


Orchid Cruise Just Perfect
2017-09-25

My wife and I have recently enjoyed a wonderful adventure on board an awesome cruise boat in Vietnam. The place we went is called Lan Ha Bay and I had never heard of it. I don’t know why this bay isn’t world famous, it’s certainly world class. The boat was exceptional. There are only about 20 cabins on board and they are roomy with large windows opening onto private balconies. We booked the cheapest option and it was fantastic. We could only guess what the premium cabins must be like. The company collected us at our hotel in Hanoi and took us straight to the quayside. We visit an island called Cat Ba which was really great. we stayed two nights and my wife even had a top rate spa treatment on the boat. I stayed in the bar and ht the cocktails. What a trip.


Not a bad prize
2017-08-22

I live in Ho Chi Minh City and won the cruise in a prize draw at a big charity event. It was really good. Our flights to Hanoi and two nights in a hotel there were included so it was quite a good prize. I had a few days coming up that I could take off and so went for it. I spend quite a bit of time in Hanoi on business so I just stayed close to the hotel and relaxed. The cruise people picked me up early in the money and transferred me to the Orchid cruise boat, which was fine. Despite living in Vietnam for 3 years this was my first visit to Halong Bay and I didn't know what to expect. I had read quite a bot of negative stuff about pollution and litter and was a bit apprehensive, but it was not as bad as I expected, though it does need sorting out. It was a good three days though and great to get out of the smog and into some clean air and nice scenery.


The best cruise line in all of halong
2016-11-06

Halong Orchid cruise is simply the best. Thank you so much for the best service! We booked our visit to halong bay with them and the cruise was very nice and good food ,tour guide help do kayaking visit village. Thanks so much!


Pleasantly surprised. Would recommend Orchid cruise!
2016-11-04

"Halong Orchid cruise cruise and their staff helped us design our best cruise ever. It was our highlight in Vietnam. We booked this trip well ahead of departure, saved us money and time, and we just got taken care of the entire trip. Our guide she even called us on bus when get back Hanoi for customer care.

 

 We were happy with all service with this cruise service, and the food service was great. Also impressed with activity of visiting floating house, the local people very lovely too. Highly recommend this company!"


Beauty all around, laughter in the bay.....
2016-11-07

Thank you very much guys. We booked a single night for halong bay on the Orchid Cruise ship and we were overwhelmed even with the short amount of time we had how great it all was. The staff leader made us laugh out loud plenty of times, and people were generally just very.Tour guide Mr khanh made us feel like local people.


Go with Orchid Cruise!
2016-11-07

We went with Orchid cruise Halong bay and we definitely feel we made the right decision. They were is very helpful, courteous, and always available. Our guide introduced us to the best prices compared to many other luxury cruise lines and it was a no-brainer. The cabins are gorgeous, and beacuse of this we stayed very comfortable in this cruise. The food was fresh. The itinerary is very unique and different to previous trips that don't visit Lan Ha Bay and isolated beaches. And I liked this change a lot. We visited both Halong bay and Lan Ha bay on this trip! Visited astonishing caves, did kayaking on clean areas and on Lan Ha Bay. I would do it all over again!


Keep it up, always smile
2016-11-08

I just returned from three days on a Halong Bay cruise on Orchid line and we just had to say something on the site reviews. The customer service was good and cruise staffs were so very enthusiastic and helpful during the entirity of our Halong trip. They have a lot of passengers, but manage to make every guest feel personally welcome.

 

 Thanks to all of you on Orchid cruise Halong. Keep up the great job .


Thanks great Halong bay cruise
2016-11-05

My family had book Halong bay three day trips.We are really very happy ,Our boat Halong Orchid Cruise nice ,Rooms are very nice and clean ,wonderful food..Recommend


Genuinely Had an Outstanding Time On Our Honeymoon!
2016-11-04

We're newlyweds that decided to celebrate in beautiful Halong Bay while we were on our backpacking honeymoon. We saw a lot of positive reports and highly recommended reviews about Orchid Cruise Halong Bay lines and decided to give them a shot. They are beyond professional and we felt very safe doing business with them. Not only that we were getting a good deal, but that they were genuinely going to take great care of us, and it showed once we actually arrived to the dock to embark on the ship. WE booked 3 days and 2 nights on the cruise and it was very clean and beautiful that has a large and spaced sundeck, great for photo ops. The cabin is very warm with a big double bed for two of us. And I'd loved the cabin we had arranged because it had windows to view the ocean from our room. We were very happy to sample some fresh seafood and Vietnamese meals on the boat.