Peony Cruise Lan Ha Bay Cruise Reviews

Overall rating
4.8 / 5
based on 8 reviews
Review summary
  • Cruise condition/Cleanliness
    4.8 / 5
  • Room comfort/Standard
    4.7 / 5
  • Staff Performance
    4.9 / 5
  • Food/Dining
    4.5 / 5
  • Service Quality
    4.7 / 5
  • Value for money
    4.9 / 5

Well worth doing
2018-11-14

Characterful boat, excellent cabin with balcony and the food was first rate. The crew was attentive, cheerful and professional throughout. A memorable experience during our Vietnam holiday.


FANTASTIC
2018-10-31

What a fantastic time we had. The best part of our trip to Vietnam. The junk is fabulous and the staff great. Would love to do it all again. Thank you !


Better to stay 2 nights
2018-10-24

The boat was really charming with a lovely period feel. Upper and lower decks outside gave a sense of space so you didn't feel you were on top of other guests. Food was excellent and again tables were well spaced out. The activities were well organised and the staff were friendly and efficient. Cabin had a good sized balcony and shower with hot water that didn't run out! We had booked a one night trip and the only regret was didn't do two.


Amazing scenery
2018-11-07

We stayed on the boat for one night but wished we had stayed for the two nights ( there are two options available ). The cabin was very clean and we had a large double bed. The bathroom was big and very clean. The staff was amazing but the food average. There were extra activities during the trip. Don't miss the morning swim. The view of the bay just amazing , especially the sunset!


Lovely cruise!
2018-10-24

The boat is gorgeous, with very comfortable and relatively spacious rooms. the food fantastic, and the staff were incredibly attentive. There is clearly a lot of pride on this boat. There is a lot to do on the cruise as well, including sightseeing of a floating village, cave visit, and a nice dip in Halong Bay on a warm day. Definitely a highlight of our whole trip to Asia.


Unique cruise
2018-11-10

Peony Cruise was recommended and booked by Ha Long Hub, a good choice! We opted for a premium on the higher deck, definitely worth the additional cost. Crew very attentive and food better than expected. 

Do an 2 nights trip if you can, for the night-time atmosphere when moored up and see dawn twice in Halong Bay, great stuff.


Perfect
2018-11-06

The boat was beautiful, our cabin spacious with a comfort bath and balcony. The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was varied and delicious. 


We booked for two nights, three days and were glad to have the opportunity to travel deeper into the bay. 


I had been warned about pollution but was pleasantly surprised to see the bay cleaner than most areas we visited. At the floating village I noticed that people would fish any rubbish from the water in order to keep the area clean. 


Although the drive was long, it was great for us all to be out of the bustle and close confines of Hanoi for a couple of nights.


Outstanding
2018-10-24

The overnight trip was exceptional. The bay was beautiful, we enjoyed seeing a sunset a cross the bay. Waking up to beautiful scenery and visiting a floating fishing village. The staff were some of the friendliest people we met, who were proud of their work and of the bay. The food was some of the nicest we have had on this trip.


We had a blast! Hope to be back again soon
2019-08-24

“The food was absolutely amazing and freshly cooked for each meal. There were lots of fun-filled activities including swimming, kayaking, fishing, cooking class, sightseeing, etc. The amenities were superb. A special shout out to Dinh who went out of his way to make sure it was the best experience possible.”


The perfect cruise for my 34th birthday!
2019-10-03

“We went for the 2 days – 1 night cruise for my 34th birthday. The ship is new and our room was luxurious with a private balcony that gave us magnificent views of the landscape. One thing that’s really commendable is how they were generous with the food. We were always full and had to chill on the roof deck! A huge shout out to the friendly crew who made our trip really memorable and even went the extra mile to give me a birthday cake!"


We had a blast and we’ll be back soon!
2019-10-31

“It was a one-of-a-kind adventure that exceeded all our expectations. My fiancé and I did the 2-day / 1-night cruise and we had so much fun! I guess we’ll book a longer stay next time. Yup, we’ll be back and maybe next time it would be for our honeymoon!”


Well worth our hard-earned money
2019-12-01

“Everything was amazing. Our guides spoke fluent English and had a good sense of humor. The rest of the staff were very accommodating and arranged everything we need without any issue. It was very reassuring because they always had smiles on their faces. We did lots of activities, we had delicious food, and we had great time exchanging pleasantries with the other guests. The boat was incredibly clean and the views from our massive windows were jaw-dropping!”