Swan Cruise Bai Tu Long Bay Cruise Reviews

Overall rating
4.8 / 5
based on 43 reviews
Review summary
  • Cruise condition/Cleanliness
    4.7 / 5
  • Room comfort/Standard
    4.7 / 5
  • Staff Performance
    4.8 / 5
  • Food/Dining
    4.7 / 5
  • Service Quality
    4.8 / 5
  • Value for money
    4.8 / 5

Wonderful trip. Far exceeded expectations.
2018-08-06

From the moment our family (with 13 & 11yo kids) were picked up at our hotel in Hanoi until we were dropped off at the airport we were entertained, educated, pampered and above all fed. Our guide / host Mia was fantastic. Young, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and fun. The boat was great - traditional and very nice. . Beautiful clean en-suite cabins. Really nice. My daughter says 'like a little hotel on water'. The food was great....and near endless. 6 dishes at lunch 10+ for dinner. The scenery, fantastic. We kayaked. We swam. This has been a great 36 hours. 

I believe there are 200 companies that run in total about 600 boats on Halong Bay. I'd be surprised if there is a better operator than Swan. Even better if your guide is Mia.


Incredible trip!
2018-07-01

We love the Trip from the moment they picked us up at the hotel until the end of day on the cruise. Our guide, Kien, was very attentive and helpful, has fluent English and demonstrated a lot of knowledge about the local history. Moreover, all the employees were very helpful and attentive. We were impressed with the quality and quantity of food served in each of the meals. The room is very comfortable and the place is amazing! I recommend! They did everything they promised and still surprised us!


Magnificent tours with sensational staff
2018-07-05

The tour through Halong Bay is one of the "must" of world tourism. I recommend it for anyone who likes stunning places, quality local cuisine, good adventure with kayaking through Halong bay, and visits to the "caves" of the area. We did the 2 day trip and 1 night overnight in the boat. It is very good, but I would love to stay one more day in the area, which is simply stunning.

Special attention to the staff at Swan Cruises: all excellent, caring, professional and helpful. 


Especially the guides Tam and Mee. Both were excellent, both in the care of the details, and with the joy, the spontaneity and the dedication so that we felt very at ease.


We chose Swan Cruises as it goes to less congested areas in the Halong area and the boat itself has fewer "tourists". That is, it is a smaller group, which is better for the quality of service and more personalized, human service.


Must see yourself
2018-08-04

Swan Cruises gave us a magnificent time - loved every minute and saw the limestone caves (spectacular)as well as swimming off the boat and kayaking. Fantastic tour guide in Tommy - outstanding in communication, his knowledge of the area and historical insights as well as his great sense of humour! He included everyone and made sure everyone was ok despite losing his voice in the later stages. How lucky are Swan Cruises to have such a wonderful young leader. It made the tour for all in our group.


My trip
2018-07-17

Long list of cruises, but choosing this one, I did not regret. There was a two-day program, one day just will not be enough! Kayaking, swimming, trekking in a small cave, culinary master classes. The views in the bay was stunning. Inside is clean and cozy. The food was good. The ship's crew was kind. In general, I recommend it.


Nothing but recommendation
2018-07-28

We felt very comfortable on the ship. Swan cruises probably does not use very overflowing roads, so you can really enjoy the magnificent scenery. Staffs took good care of us, attentively and humorously. The meal was excellent. We can recommend the tour.


Perfect trip to Vietnam
2018-07-18

Escape the full streets of Hanoi for a day. Linda fed us information on the four-hour journey and had a very good time all day long, whether as a photographer, cook or conversation partner. The food on the cruise was heavenly and even the sky showed its blue face and sunbeams that day. Off the beaten track we drove to the fishing village to glide through the village alone in bamboo boats. It was a dreamlike silence and I recommend everyone to enjoy it for a day.


Pleasant cruise
2018-05-14

We did a family cruise with one night. Everything is very well orchestrated. The proposed activities are interesting, the meals are good. The crew of the boat is adorable. Special mention to Jenny who is dynamic and in a good mood. She animates everything with professionalism. The only downside is that we found one of the rooms a little noisy (next to the kitchen and engine).


Really Cool Ship
2018-04-19

This was a very fun trip. The ship was really cool and the rooms small but really nice. The guides were nice people and very helpful. I enjoyed kayaking, first time for me. The scenery was amazing, Halong bay is such an unusual place. The kayaking was the best way to view it, we even went through a tunnel in one of the rocks to a hidden lagoon.There is loads to eat and it was all tasty. Time to leave Vietnam now but Iwill be back one day I hope.


So much of Natures Beauty on one trip
2018-07-10

My wife and I are currently in Cambodia on the second leg of our three country holiday. We have just arrived here from Vietnam and the truly beautiful Halong Bay, courtesy of Swan Cruises Halong Bay. We couldn't find fault with this amazing cruise ship. From the wonderful cabins and delicious food to the helpful staff and friendly tour guides. The Geography is a little confusing here, we went to Bai Tu Long Bay which is we were told part of the more famous Halong Bay. This part is quieter than the main bay and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We have just had a quite stressful time in our lives and this was the perfect medicine. We sat in the early evening sipping cocktails,enjoying each others compeny and the serenity of the this most glorious part of the world. If you are thinking of travelling to Asia, check out Vietnam, but whatever you do don't miss Halong Bay.


Super Tour with my guide Vinh
2018-07-17

Halong Bay is one of the most impressive landscapes I have seen so far. Swan Cruises and Vinh have improved the experience even more. The group consisted of 11 people on board and we got along great. Vinh is a super pleasant guide who is perfect for the group and provides information in the right dose. All around!


Superb service
2018-08-08

What was Impressed me the most by this company was human service. Firstly my best tour guide ever was Jenny, she was very nice, friendly, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. She took us on kayaking to a natural beach, the scenery was unbelievable. I think Bai Tu Long bay was absolutely beautiful, and i didn't see many other Cruises which was great. Secondly the Crew members were very pleasant and so helpful, they always be there to give me a hand. The Food was very delicious, fresh and plentiful. I definitely recommend Swan Cruises and Jenny. Great thanks to your team.